當您同時有 Medicaid 和 Medicare 時,如何找到合適的醫生。

沒有什麼比您的健康更加珍貴,這就是爲什麼您與醫生的關係如此重要。您仰賴醫生給予建議與指導,希望確保自己能做出照顧自己最好的選擇。本文將協助您找到具有經驗且樂於服務 Medicaid 和 Medicare 保戶的醫生。

對您最重要的是什麼?

這是個問問自己的好問題。如果交通接送是個問題,能有一個在附近或易於聯絡的醫生可能很重要。也許您希望找一個會說您語言的醫生或者,如果您有某種疾病或有殘疾的狀況,您可能想尋找治療具有類似健康問題病人的醫生。

選擇主要護理提供者很重要。

您的主要護理提供者,或稱之為PCP,是您最常尋求照護協助的主要醫生。您的 PCP 知道您個人的健康史,並為您進行健康檢查和提供預防性護理。您的 PCP 也將提供您轉診至其他的專科醫生。例如,如果您有心理健康諮詢、物理治療或其他專科醫生的需求,您的 PCP 將協助您轉診。

如果想維持現在的醫生該怎麼做?

投保雙重資格健康計劃並不代表您必須更改醫生。您現在的醫生極有可能接受 UnitedHealthcare 保險。在這裡輕鬆查看我們的網路照護提供者。對於更改醫生的保戶,很多人覺得這是值得的,因爲他們擁有雙重資格健康計劃提供的所有額外承保福利。

使用我們網上搜尋工具。

我們的網上搜尋工具讓您輕鬆尋找醫生、專科醫生或任何您附近的其他網路服務提供者。請輸入郵遞區號,然後您可以按醫生姓名、專科種類、設施、服務和治療進行搜尋,確切地找到您的需求。如果這些醫生接受 Medicare 或其他的保險,您將看到他們是否接受新患者。

請參閱您所在地區的 UnitedHealthcare 計劃。

請注意:您可投保的雙重資格計劃取決於您居住的地區。如要尋找適合自己的 UnitedHealthcare Dual Complete® 計劃,請搜尋您所在州別的計劃。

仍有問題?

我們很樂意為您提供協助。

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967
聽障專線 (TTY):711

每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

獲得免費雙重計劃指南

您的請求已成功送出。

謝謝您,您的指南已送出。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

How to find the right doctor when you have Medicaid and Medicare.

Nothing is more precious or more personal than your health. That’s why your relationships with your doctors are so important. You put a lot of trust in your doctors to guide you because you want to be sure you make the best choices for your care. This article will help you find doctors who have experience and are happy to serve those with Medicaid and Medicare.

What’s most important to you?

That’s a good question to ask yourself. If transportation is an issue, having a doctor who’s nearby or easy to get to could be important. Maybe you want a doctor who speaks the same language. Or, if you have a certain condition or disability, you might look for someone who serves other patients with similar challenges.

Choosing a primary care provider is key.

Your primary care provider, or PCP, is the main doctor you’ll see for most of your care. Your PCP knows your personal health history and will take care of wellness exams and preventive care. Your PCP will also connect you with other specialists. For example, if you needed to see someone for mental health counseling, physical therapy or other specialized care, your PCP will get everything set up.

What if you want to keep the doctors you have now?

Enrolling in a dual health plan doesn’t automatically mean you have to change doctors. Chances are good that the doctors you see now also take UnitedHealthcare insurance. You can easily check to see our network providers. And for those who do change doctors, many say it’s worth it because of all the extra benefits they get with a dual health plan.

Use our online search tool.

Our online search tool makes it easy to find a doctor, specialist or any other network provider near you. Just enter your ZIP code. Then you can search by doctor name, type of care, facility, services and treatments to find exactly what you need. You’ll see if they’re accepting new patients, if they take Medicare and more.

See UnitedHealthcare plans in your area.

Please note: What dual-eligible plans you can get depends on where you live. To find a UnitedHealthcare Dual Complete® plan for you, please search plans in your state. 

Still Have Questions?

We’re here to help.

Contact us at:
1-844-812-5967
TTY: 711

8 a.m. to 8 p.m. local time, 7 days a week.

Get Your Free Dual Plan Guide

Your request was successfully submitted.

Thanks, your Guide is on its way.