跳到主頁面內容
保戶 (以新分頁開啟)
主要內容

Medicaid 續保意味著數百萬人可能會失去他們的承保福利

發佈日期: 2022 年 7 月 12 日

最後更新日期: 2022 年 10 月 17 日

Medicaid 續保是什麼?

無論把它稱為 Medicaid 續保、Medicaid 重新判定或 Medicaid 重新認證,其意義都相同。此時,獲得 Medicaid 承保福利的人士必須重新認證或續保其承保。為此,他們需要證明自己仍然符合條件要求,才能在所在州獲得 Medicaid 承保福利。在大多數州,Medicaid 受益人需要每年續保。

獲得免費雙重計劃指南

 所有雙重特殊需求計劃須知資料都為您整合在單一便利的指南中。

COVID-19 停止了 Medicaid 續保的需要

COVID-19 疫情造成公共衛生緊急事件。在此期間,暫時停止要求 Medicaid 接受者每年續保。自 2020 年 1 月以來,疫情衛生緊急情況已延長多次。因此,Medicaid 重新認證已經被擱置超過 2 年,而且有創紀錄的人數現在已經加入 Medicaid。事實上,截至 2022 年 5 月,已有將近 81 百萬人投保 Medicaid1

公共衛生緊急情況結束後,Medicaid 重新認證將重新開始

當公共衛生緊急情況結束時,Medicaid 接受者將必須更新其 Medicaid 承保,各州最多有 12 個月的時間可以完成重新認證,但這並不容易,這是因為各州可能已經有 2至 3 年的時間沒有與許多 Medicaid 投保人有任何接觸,因此,許多地址或聯絡資訊可能已過時。未重新認證的 Medicaid 接受者有失去 Medicaid 承保的風險,而且可能發現自己沒有健康保險承保。

沒有 Medicaid 承保可能使取得醫療照護更加困難

數百萬人可能會失去 Medicaid 承保

據估計,一旦公共衛生緊急事件結束後,多達 15 百萬年齡未滿 65 歲的人可能會失去 Medicaid 承保福利2 沒有 Medicaid 承保可能使取得醫療照護更加困難。這也可能導致沒有健康保險者支付昂貴的醫療帳單。

Medicaid 承保是雙重資格人士的關鍵

同時符合 Medicare 和 Medicaid 資格的人士稱為「雙重資格」。雙重特殊需求計劃 (D-SNP) 是一種提供 Original Medicare 和 Medicaid 以外額外承保福利的醫療保險優勢計劃*。您需要享有 Medicaid 承保才能符合 D-SNP 的資格。

疫情衛生緊急情況預計將於 2022 年末或在 2023 年某個時間結束。發生這種情況時,D-SNP 會員將需要重新認證其 Medicaid 承保。D-SNP 會員若發現自己不再符合所在州的 Medicaid 資格,將需要選擇不同類型的 Medicare 計劃。如需 Medicaid 重新認證的最新資訊,請洽詢您所在州的 Medicaid 機構。

*承保福利和功能視計劃/地區而有所不同。適用限制規定和除外條款。
1 2022 年 5 月 Medicaid & CHIP 投保資料重點(於 2022 年 8 月 29 日存取)
2. 為何未來幾個月內,數百萬投保 Medicaid 的人會有喪失承保的風險,(KFF,2022 年 2 月 14 日)(存取日期:2022 年 3 月 1 日)

請參閱所在地區的 UnitedHealthcare 計劃

雙重資格或 Medicaid 計劃的承保福利可能因您居住地而異。請使用郵遞區號搜尋,找到滿足您醫療保健需求最合適的計劃。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip to main content
For Members (Opens in a new tab)
Main Content

Medicaid renewal means millions of people could lose their benefits

Posted: July 12, 2022

Last updated date: October 17, 2022

What is Medicaid renewal?

Whether you call it Medicaid renewal, Medicaid redetermination or Medicaid recertification, it means the same thing. It’s when people who get Medicaid benefits have to recertify, or renew, their coverage. To do so, they need to prove that they still meet the qualifying requirements to receive Medicaid benefits in their state. In most states, Medicaid beneficiaries need to renew every year.

Get your free dual plan guide

 Everything you need to know about Dual Special Needs Plans in one, convenient guide.

COVID-19 stopped the need to renew for Medicaid

The COVID-19 pandemic created a public health emergency. During this time, the requirement for Medicaid recipients to renew every year was temporarily stopped. The pandemic health emergency has been extended many times since January 2020. As a result, Medicaid recertification has been on hold for more than 2 years and a record number of people are now on Medicaid. In fact, nearly 81 million people were enrolled in Medicaid as of May 2022.1

Medicaid recertification will start again once the public health emergency ends

When the public health emergency ends, Medicaid recipients will have to renew their Medicaid coverage. States have up to 12 months to complete recertification. But this won’t be an easy task. That’s because states may not have had any contact with many Medicaid enrollees for 2 to 3 years. So many addresses or contact information may be out of date. Medicaid recipients who don’t recertify are in danger of losing their Medicaid coverage and could find themselves without health insurance coverage.

Having no Medicaid coverage could make it harder to get medical care

Millions of people could lose their Medicaid coverage

It’s estimated that as many as 15 million people under age 65 could lose their Medicaid benefits once the public health emergency ends.2 Having no Medicaid coverage could make it harder to get medical care. It could also result in expensive medical bills for those without health insurance.

Medicaid coverage is key for people who are dual eligible

People who qualify for both Medicare and Medicaid are known as dual eligible. Dual Special Needs Plans (D-SNPs) are a type of Medicare Advantage plan that provide extra benefits beyond Original Medicare and Medicaid*. You need to have Medicaid coverage to qualify for a D-SNP.

The pandemic health emergency is expected to end in late 2022 or sometime in 2023. When that happens, D-SNP members will need to recertify their Medicaid coverage. D-SNP members who find they no longer qualify for Medicaid in their state will need to choose a different type of Medicare plan. For the most up-to-date information about Medicaid recertification, please check with your state Medicaid Agency.

*Benefits and features vary by plan/area. Limitations and exclusions apply.
1May 2022 Medicaid & CHIP Enrollment Data Highlights(accessed August 29, 2022)
2. Why Millions on Medicaid Are at Risk of Losing Coverage in the Months Ahead, (KFF, February 14, 2022) (accessed March 1, 2022)

See UnitedHealthcare plans in your area

Dual-eligible or Medicaid plan benefits can change depending on where you live. Search using your ZIP code to find the best plan to meet your health care needs.

Still have questions

We’re here to help

Contact us at:
1-844-812-5967 / TTY: 711
8 a.m. to 8 p.m. local time, 7 days a week.

Still have questions

We’re here to help

Contact us at:
1-844-812-5967 / TTY: 711
8 a.m. to 8 p.m. local time, 7 days a week.