跳到主頁面內容
保戶 (以新分頁開啟)
主要內容

何謂處方集,以及它們如何運作

發佈日期: 2021 年 10 月 13 日

最後更新日期: 2022 年 10 月 01 日

何謂處方集,以及它們如何運作?‭

簡而言之,處方集只是藥單的另一個名稱。處方集是特定健康保險計劃承保的通用名藥物和原廠藥處方藥物的清單。有時候,健康計劃處方集也稱為首選藥單(PDL)。

獲得免費雙重計劃指南

 所有雙重特殊需求計劃須知資料都為您整合在單一便利的指南中。

處方集的目的為何?

藥物處方集的目的是幫助管理醫療照護提供者可以開具哪些藥物的處方,而那些藥物在 2023 年由健康計劃提供承保。醫療處方集的目標是確保健康計劃所承保的藥物是安全、有效、可提供並且費用合理。

誰建立藥物處方集?

健康計劃處方集通常是由計劃的健康保險公司的委員會制定,處方集委員會可能包括來自不同醫療領域的藥劑師和醫生,此委員會隨後會選擇哪些處方藥物列入健康計劃處方集。健康計劃可能會不時變更其處方集藥單,這可能是由於有新藥、治療方式改變或根據新的醫療資訊。

如果處方不在您健康計劃的處方集中,您可能要自行支付處方費用

Medicare 藥物計劃處方集

特定藥物可能是 Medicare B 部分(醫療保險)的承保範圍,但對於大部分而言,Medicare B 部分藥物並不是您通常自己給自己的藥物,通常,Medicare B 部分藥物是指您在醫生診所或醫院門診接受的藥物。

Medicare D 部分藥物計劃和 Medicare Advantage(C 部分) 計劃將有列出每個計劃所承保藥品的醫療處方集。一般而言,處方集包括至少 2 種在最常開立的種類和分類中的藥物,這有助於確保患有不同疾病的人士可獲得他們所需的處方藥物。深入瞭解 4Medicare 的不同部分。

雙重資格健康計劃藥物處方集

雙重資格健康計劃也稱為雙重特殊需求計劃或 D-SNP,是屬於醫療保險優勢計劃,適用於同時符合 Medicaid 和 Medicare 計劃資格的人士,雙重資格健康計劃可量身訂做藥物處方集、承保福利和提供者選擇,以滿足其所服務保戶的特定需求。

投保 Medicaid 和 Medicare 的人往往有嚴重長期的健康問題,他們也可能正服用多種處方藥。某些處方可能未列於 Medicaid 核准藥品清單、Medicare 核准的藥物或您的健保計劃處方集上,這些處方藥為非處方集藥物。

如果處方藥不在您健康計劃的處方集中,您可能要自行支付,支付處方藥物的費用可能非常昂貴。因此,在投保或轉換至不同的健康照護計劃之前,請務必確認您所需的處方藥都已列於藥物處方集上。

如何查看處方集是否包括您需要的藥物

如果正在查看 UnitedHealthcare 提供的雙重資格健康計劃或 Medicaid 計劃,您可以輕鬆地瞭解所需的藥物是否列於計劃的處方集中。以下是查看 英文 或西班牙文版本藥單的方法:

  1. 在頁面底部的方塊中輸入您的郵遞區號,以尋找所在地區的計劃
  2. 點擊您感興趣的計劃下方的「檢視計劃詳情」方塊
  3. 選擇藍色服務提供者搜尋方塊中的「藥單」,以查看該計劃承保的處方藥

而您可能會最想找出現在服用藥物的明細。這很容易,只要尋找感興趣的藥物依字母排序的清單即可。

請參閱所在地區的 UnitedHealthcare 計劃

雙重資格或 Medicaid 計劃的承保福利可能因您居住地而異。請使用郵遞區號搜尋,找到滿足您醫療保健需求最合適的計劃。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip to main content
For Members (Opens in a new tab)
Main Content

What’s a Formulary and How Do They Work?

Posted: October 13, 2021

Last Updated Date: October 13, 2021

What is a formulary and how do they work?

Simply put, a formulary is just another name for a drug list. A formulary is the list of generic and brand-name prescription drugs covered by a specific health insurance plan. Sometimes, health plan formularies are also referred to as preferred drug lists (PDLs).

What’s the purpose of a formulary?

The purpose of a drug formulary is to help manage which drugs care providers can prescribe and that would be covered by a health plan in 2022. The goal of a medical formulary is to make sure that the drugs covered by a health plan are safe, effective and available at a reasonable cost. 

Who creates a drug formulary?

Health plan formularies are typically created by a committee set up by the plan’s health insurance company. The formulary committee would likely include pharmacists and doctors from various medical areas. This committee would then choose which prescription drugs to include on the health plan formulary. A health plan may change its formulary drug list from time to time. That may be because new drugs become available, changes in treatment or based on new medical information.

If a prescription isn’t on your health plan’s formulary, you’d probably have to pay for it out of pocket

Medicare drug plan formularies

Certain drugs may be covered under Medicare Part B (medical insurance). But for the most part, Medicare Part B drugs aren’t drugs you'd usually give to yourself. Typically, Medicare Part B drugs are those you’d be given in a doctor's office or hospital outpatient setting.

Medicare Part D drug plans and Medicare Advantage (Part C) plans will have a medical formulary listing the drugs each plan covers. Generally, formularies include a choice of at least 2 drugs in the most commonly prescribed categories and classes. This helps make sure that people with different medical conditions can get the prescription drugs they need. Learn more about the 4 different parts of Medicare.

Dual-eligible health plan drug formularies

Dual-eligible health plans, also known as Dual Special Needs Plans (D-SNPs), are a type of Medicare Advantage plan for people who qualify for both Medicaid and Medicare. Dual health plans may tailor their drug formularies, benefits and provider choices to meet the specific needs of the members they serve.

People on Medicaid and Medicare tend to have serious, long-lasting health problems. They may also be on a number of prescription medicines. Certain prescriptions may not be on the list of Medicaid-approved drugs, drugs approved by Medicare or your health plan formulary. These prescriptions are considered non-formulary drugs.

If a prescription isn’t on your health plan’s formulary, you’d probably have to pay for it out of pocket. And paying for prescription drugs can be very expensive. That’s why it’s important to make sure any prescription medicines you need are listed on the drug formulary before you enroll or switch to a different health care plan.

How to check to see if a formulary includes a drug you need

If you’re looking at a dual health plan or a Medicaid plan offered by UnitedHealthcare, it’s easy to see if a drug you need is listed in the plan’s formulary. Here’s how to view a drug list in English or Spanish:

  1. Enter your ZIP code in the box at the bottom of this page to find a plan in your area
  2. Click the “View plan details” button under the plan that interests you
  3. Select the “Drug list” in the blue provider search box to see prescriptions covered by that plan

Most likely, you’ll want to find out details about drugs you’re taking now. That’s easy to do, because you can look up an alphabetical list of any drug you’re interested in.

See UnitedHealthcare plans in your area.

Please note that the specific benefits dual health plans include can change depending on where you live. Search by your ZIP code to find the right plan to meet your health care needs. 

Still Have Questions?

We’re here to help.

Contact us at:
1-844-812-5967
TTY: 711

8 a.m. to 8 p.m. local time, 7 days a week.

Get Your Free Dual Plan Guide

Your request was successfully submitted.

Thanks, your Guide is on its way.