跳到主頁面內容
保戶 (以新分頁開啟)
主要內容

雙重資格健康計劃 (D-SNP) 如何協助糖尿病患者

發佈日期: 2021 年 7 月 30 日

最後更新日期: 2022 年 3 月 04 日

雙重資格健康計劃幫助糖尿病患者的 5 項方法

糖尿病是一種嚴重、長期的疾病。患者需要良好的糖尿病照護管理才能讓糖尿病得到控制。糖尿病無法治癒,但是糖尿病患者仍然可以活得長久和快樂,關鍵是要掌握糖尿病預防照護,並將血糖維持在正常值。擁有合適的健康計劃也會有所幫助。

雙重資格健康計劃也稱為雙重特殊需求計劃或 D-SNP,是屬於醫療保險優勢計劃,適用於同時符合 Medicaid 和 Medicare 計劃資格的人士,這就是「雙重資格」一詞的意義。本文重點介紹雙重資格健康計劃幫助糖尿病患者更好地管理糖尿病照護的 5 項方法。

獲得免費雙重計劃指南

 所有雙重特殊需求計劃須知資料都為您整合在單一便利的指南中。

1. 雙重資格健康計劃承保胰島素和其他糖尿病藥物的費用

雙重資格健康計劃協助支付胰島素、胰島素筆針、注射器、針頭和其他糖尿病用品的費用。雙重資格健康計劃也承保處方藥物,以協助治療糖尿病。某些糖尿病藥物會降低血糖,其他糖尿病相關藥物有助於降低血壓,以降低心臟病和中風的風險。

2. 雙重資格健康計劃也能協助提供糖尿病用品

除了胰島素之外,還需要使用試紙和其他各種醫療用品來有效控制糖尿病。對於糖尿病患者,糖尿病用品的費用可以增加得很快。但同樣地,雙重資格健康計劃可以在這方面提供協助。

OTC+ 健康食品是 UnitedHealthcare 雙重資格健康計劃提供的寶貴承保福利。* 會員可以獲得抵扣額度,用來在許多零售商購買數千種非處方產品。無論是紗布、酒精棉片、血壓監測器或幫助糖尿病照護的其他用品,您都可以使用抵扣額度購買,而不必自付。如果需要諸如阿斯匹林、維他命、牙膏、假牙用品或繃帶等物品,您也可以使用抵扣額度購買這些物品。

吃健康的食物有助於快速降低糖化血色素值。

3. 雙重資格健康計劃提供抵扣額購買健康食品

UnitedHealthcare 會員也可以使用其 OTC+ 健康食品抵扣額度,免費購買核准的雜貨。種類繁多,包括水果和蔬菜、肉類和魚類、雞蛋和乳製品,以及許多其他健康食品。

健康飲食是好好管理糖尿病照護的重要部分。糖尿病的糖化血色素檢測會檢查 2 至 3 個月期間的糖尿病血糖值。碳水化合物含量高的食物,例如義大利麵、麵包和穀類,會提高血糖值,但是吃健康的食物有助於快速降低糖化血色素值。多吃水果、非澱粉類蔬菜、全穀物和高纖維食物。限制飽和脂肪、鈉和添加糖含量高的包裝、加工和外帶食物,也要注意食用的份量。飲食少量可能是控制糖尿病和降低血糖的最佳方式之一 

4. 雙重資格健康計劃協助養成運動的習慣

除了更好的飲食和營養外,運動是幫助降低糖化血色素最重要的生活方式改變之一,保持體能活動也會帶來更多的健康好處。因此,許多 UnitedHealthcare 雙重資格健康計劃包括 Renew Active® 健身計劃。* 此承保福利為保戶免費提供健身房和健身中心的標準會籍,以及團體課程和線上腦力運動。

5. 雙重資格健康計劃可能提供照護協調,以協助糖尿病管理

罹患糖尿病或其他慢性疾病的生活可能很辛苦,而有 Medicaid 和 Medicare 的人士往往有許多的健康照護需求。透過 UnitedHealthcare 雙重特殊需求計劃,您可以獲得協調照護體驗,協助您管理糖尿病照護計劃,以及任何其他健康問題。

UnitedHealthcare 雙重資格健康計劃的保戶擁有一個 Navigator,幫助他們在健康照護系統中找到方向。您的 Navigator 是單一的聯絡窗口,了解您和您的特定健康挑戰,若對糖尿病照護標準有疑問,或想獲得糖尿病或營養諮詢等額外支援,請致電您的 Navigator,獲得解答並尋找可用的計劃。Navigator 將與您、您的家人和照顧者共同合作,確保滿足您的照護需求。

*備註:承保福利因計劃和服務區域而有所不同。適用限制和除外條款。有關您的 2022 雙重特殊需求計劃包含的 OTC+ 健康食品承保福利的詳情,請撥打健康食品卡背面的電話號碼或瀏覽網站。

請參閱所在地區的 UnitedHealthcare 計劃

雙重資格或 Medicaid 計劃的承保福利可能因您居住地而異。請使用郵遞區號搜尋,找到滿足您醫療保健需求最合適的計劃。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

還有問題嗎

我們很樂意為您提供協助

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967 / 聽障專線 (TTY):711
每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip to main content
For Members (Opens in a new tab)
Main Content

How a dual-eligible health plan (D-SNP) can help people with diabetes

Posted: July 30, 2021

Last Updated Date: July 30, 2021

5 ways dual-eligible health plans can help people with diabetes

Diabetes is a serious, long-lasting disease. It takes good diabetes care management to keep diabetes in check. There’s no cure for diabetes. But people with diabetes can still live long and happy lives. The key is to stay on top of diabetes preventive care and keeping blood sugar levels low. Having the right health plan can help too. 

Dual-eligible health plans (also called Dual Special Needs Plans or D-SNPs) are a type of Medicare Advantage plan for people who are eligible for both Medicaid and Medicare. That’s what the term “dual-eligible” means. This article highlights 5 ways a dual health plan can help people with diabetes better manage their diabetes care.

1. Dual health plans can help cover the cost of insulin and other diabetes medicines

Dual health plans can help pay for insulin, insulin pens, syringes, needles and other diabetes supplies. Dual health plans also cover prescription drugs to help with diabetes. Some diabetes medicines lower blood glucose (blood sugar) levels. Other diabetes-related medicines help lower blood pressure to reduce the risk of heart disease and stroke.  

2. Dual health plans can also help with diabetes supplies

Besides insulin, it takes testing strips and all sorts of other medical supplies to manage diabetes effectively. For people with diabetes, the cost of diabetic supplies can add up fast. But again, this is another area that a dual-eligible health plan may help. 

Credits to buy OTC health products is one of the extra benefits included with [most] UnitedHealthcare dual health plans.* OTC credits can be used to buy thousands of over-the-counter health-related items at retail stores. Whether it’s gauze, alcohol swabs, a blood pressure monitor or other supplies to help with diabetes care, you can buy them using credits instead of paying out of your own pocket. And if you need things like aspirin, vitamins, toothpaste, denture supplies or bandages, you could use OTC credits to buy those items as well. 

Eating healthy foods can help quickly reduce A1C blood sugar levels.

3. Dual health plans may offer credits to buy healthy food

New in 2021, UnitedHealthcare introduced the healthy food benefit for dual health plans.* This benefit gives members credits to buy healthy food at no cost. Healthy food credits can be used to buy a wide range of groceries, including fruits and vegetables, meat and fish, eggs and dairy products and many other healthy food items.

Healthy eating is a critical part of good diabetes care management. The diabetes A1C test tracks diabetes blood sugar levels over a 2- 3-month time. Foods that are high in carbohydrates (carbs), like pasta, bread and cereal can raise blood sugar. But eating healthy foods can help quickly lower A1C blood sugar levels. Eat lots of fruits, non-starchy vegetables, whole-grain and high-fiber foods. Limit packaged, processed and take-out foods that can be high in saturated fat, sodium and added sugars. Be careful with serving size too. Eating less could be one of the best ways to manage diabetes and reduce blood sugar levels 

4. Dual health plans can help with exercise

Besides better diet and nutrition, exercise is one of the most important lifestyle changes that can help lower A1C blood sugar levels. And there are many more health benefits that come with being physically active. That’s why many UnitedHealthcare dual health plans include the Renew Active® fitness program.* This benefit gives members a free standard membership at gyms and fitness centers, plus access to group classes and online brain exercises. 

5. Dual health plans may offer care coordination to help with diabetes management

Living with diabetes or other long-term illnesses can be hard. And people with Medicaid and Medicare tend to have quite a lot of health care needs. With a UnitedHealthcare Dual Special Needs Plan, you could get a coordinated care experience to help manage your diabetes care plan as well as any other health issues you may have.

Members of UnitedHealthcare dual health plans have a Navigator to help them find their way in the health care system. Your Navigator is a single point of contact who’ll get to know you and your specific health challenges. Say you had a question about diabetes standards of care or wanted extra support like diabetes or nutrition counseling. You could call your Navigator to get answers and find available programs. Your Navigator will work with you, your family and your caregivers to make sure your care needs are met.  

*NOTE: Benefits vary by plan and service area. Limitations and exclusions apply.  

See UnitedHealthcare plans in your area.

Please note that the specific benefits dual health plans include can change depending on where you live. Search by your ZIP code to find the right plan to meet your health care needs. 

Still Have Questions?

We’re here to help.

Contact us at:
1-844-812-5967
TTY: 711

8 a.m. to 8 p.m. local time, 7 days a week.

Get Your Free Dual Plan Guide

Your request was successfully submitted.

Thanks, your Guide is on its way.