雙重資格健康計劃提供的令人驚喜的 5 項承保福利。

發布日期: 2020 年 2 月 10 日

最後更新日期: 2020 年 11 月 17 日

許多有 Medicaid 和 Medicare 的人有健康方面的問題。而低收入則使生活更加困難。雙重資格健康計劃提供額外的承保福利和功能 ,以幫助那些擁有 Medicaid 及 Medicare 的人士。您可能知道其中一些的承保福利,例如購買核准保健產品的抵用額度、交通接送和處方藥物承保。但是雙重資格健康計劃也提供了許多其他可能會讓您感到驚喜的承保福利和功能。請繼續閱讀以瞭解更多資訊。

照護協調員。

醫療保健對任何人來說可能會感到困惑。但是,對於那些有 Medicaid 和 Medicare 的人來說,可能更加困難。有些雙重資格健康計劃可能提供您個人照護協調員。此人員可協助您:

  • 瞭解您的 Medicaid 和 Medicare 福利。
  • 管理您的醫師、專科醫師和照護服務。
  • 提供您所需的服務,讓您盡可能維持健康狀態。

個人緊急應變系統。

一些雙重資格健康計劃提供保戶免費的個人緊急應變系統(PERS)。在緊急時,PERS 系統可快速地使保戶與經過訓練的協調員通話。協調員可以透過電話提供協助,並在需要時派人協助。PERS 是一項拯救生命的承保福利,由 UnitedHealthcare 提供的雙重資格健康計劃,則是每天 24 小時提供服務。

遠距醫療就診。

並不是每次都很方便去看醫生。遠距醫療就診使保戶使用電腦、平板電腦或智慧手機與醫生進行即時視訊聊天。醫生可以回答問題並治療許多常見的健康問題。虛擬醫療就診提供 24/7 全年無休的服務,有些需要或不需要事先預約。

全球緊急承保。

如果旅行或探親時,能夠有緊急和緊急醫療承保是很好的。許多的雙重資格健康計劃提供全球緊急承保,以保障保戶無論何時何地進行旅行。

您可以立即投保。

雙重資格健康計劃的最大優點之一就是,您有可能不必等待即可投保。大多數人只能在秋季的 Medicare 年度投保期 (AEP) 更改其 Medicare 計劃。但如果您符合 Medicaid 資格,並且已投保 Medicare,您有可能可以在年度頭 9 個月的特殊投保期 (SEP) 投保。有關詳細資訊,請參閱文章何時可以投保雙重資格健康計劃

請參閱您所在地區的 UnitedHealthcare 計劃。

請注意,特定的雙重資格健康承保計劃提供包含的承保福利可能因您所居住的地區而不同。請按郵遞區號搜尋,找到滿足您醫療保健需求合適的計劃。

仍有問題?

我們很樂意為您提供協助。

我們的聯絡方式:
1-844-812-5967
聽障專線 (TTY):711

每週 7 天,當地時間上午 8 :00 至晚上 8 :00。

獲得免費雙重計劃指南

您的請求已成功送出。

謝謝您,您的指南已送出。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

5 surprising benefits of dual health plans.

Many people who have Medicaid and Medicare face difficult health challenges. And low income can make life even harder. Dual health plans include extra benefits and features to help those with Medicaid and Medicare.  Some of these benefits, like credits to buy health products, transportation assistance and prescription drug coverage, you may know about. But dual health plans also offer many other benefits and features that may surprise you. Read on to learn more.

Care Coordination.

Health care can be confusing for anyone. But it may be more difficult for those with Medicaid and Medicare. Some dual health plans may offer you a personal care coordinator. That’s someone who can help you:

  • Understand your Medicaid and Medicare benefits.
  • Manage your doctors, specialists and care services.
  • Get the services you need to feel as healthy as you can. 

Personal Emergency Response System.

Some dual health plans offer members a personal emergency response system (PERS) at no extra cost. In an emergency, the PERS system quickly connects the member with a trained operator. The operator can give assistance over the phone and send help if needed. PERS is a life-saving benefit that’s available 24 hours a day with dual health plans from UnitedHealthcare.

Virtual Medical Visits.

It’s not always convenient to travel to see a doctor. Virtual Medical Visits let members live video chat with a doctor on their computer, tablet or smartphone. Doctors can answer questions and treat many common health conditions. Virtual Medical Visits are available 24/7 with or without an appointment.

Worldwide Emergency Coverage.

If you take a trip or visit relatives, it’s nice to know you’re still covered for emergency and urgent care. Many dual health plans include Worldwide Emergency Coverage to protect members whenever and wherever they travel.

You may be able to enroll right away.

One of the biggest benefits of a dual health plan is that you may not have to wait to enroll. Most people can only change their Medicare plan during the Medicare Annual Enrollment Period (AEP) in the fall. But if you qualify for Medicaid and are enrolled in Medicare, you may be able to enroll during the first 9 months of the year in a Special Enrollment Period (SEP). See the article When can you enroll in a dual health plan for more details.

See UnitedHealthcare plans in your area.

Please note that the specific benefits dual health plans include can change depending on where you live. Search by your ZIP code to find the right plan to meet your health care needs. 

Get Your Free Dual Plan Guide

Other Categories