遠距醫療或虛擬就診:在家與健康照護提供者對談諮詢

預約看診不須至診間:遠距醫療(虛擬就診)

您可通過 FaceTime、Skype、Zoom 或其他裝置上的遠距醫療應用程式,與健康照護提供者對談或「看診」,這稱爲遠距醫療或虛擬就診。這些服務 24 小時全年無休。如果想瞭解運作的方式,請看以下範例

透過虛擬就診,您 24/7 全年無休均可與線上的健康照護提供者討論緊急照護需求。這些就診可透過首選遠距醫療合作夥伴進行,包括 Teledoc、American Well、Doctor On Demand 等。這些就診適合季節性流感、過敏、結膜炎和其他緊急醫療問題。

登入您的健康計劃帳戶,瞭解並瀏覽您的虛擬就診承保福利。保持社交距離可幫助您降低感染病毒的機會。如果認爲自己可能已感染新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 或者出現發燒、咳嗽或呼吸困難等症狀,請務必立即致電您的健康照護提供者。

向您當地的服務提供者進行遠距醫療就診

您可詢問當地的健康照護提供者是否有提供遠距醫療(虛擬就診)。如果沒有定期看診的健康服務提供者,請登入您的健康計劃帳戶搜尋可提供遠距醫療就診的網路服務提供者。

以下的成本分攤豁免適用於醫療相關的就診;門診行爲;物理、職業和語言治療;脊椎按摩治療;家庭健康;遠程患者監測;牙科、眼科和聽力。將根據保戶的健康計劃審查承保福利(如適用)。

UnitedHealthcare 醫療保險優勢 (Medicare Advantage)1

  • 對於與網內和網外服務提供者進行的非新型冠狀病毒相關遠距醫療就診,UnitedHealthcare 將擴大提供遠距醫療就診和成本分攤豁免至 2020 年 9 月 30 日。
  • 對於新型冠狀病毒相關遠距醫療就診,在國家公共衛生緊急期間,UnitedHealthcare 將擴大提供網內和網外服務提供者遠距醫療就診和成本分攤豁免。
  • UnitedHealthcare 個人和完整保險計劃的團體市場保險健康計劃,和具有選擇的自付保費僱主1
  • 對於與網內服務提供者進行的非新型冠狀病毒相關遠距醫療就診,UnitedHealthcare 將擴大提供遠距醫療就診和成本分攤豁免至 9 月。2020 年 9 月 30 日。對於與網外服務提供者進行的非新型冠狀病毒相關的就診,延長實施日期至 2020 年 10 月 22 日。網外服務提供者遠距醫療就診不包括在成本分攤豁免中,將根據您的健康承保福利計劃進行處理。
  • 適用於新型冠狀病毒相關遠距醫療就診,在國家公共衛生緊急期間,UnitedHealthcare 將擴大提供網內和網外服務提供者遠距醫療就診和成本分攤豁免。緊急照護遠距醫療(虛擬就診)24/7 24 小時全年無休。

針對個人和團體市場健康計劃保戶,許多人都享有 UnitedHealthcare 首選合作夥伴提供的虛擬就診承保福利,不須負擔成本分攤至 2020 年 9 月 30 日。登入您的健康計劃帳戶,瞭解並瀏覽您的虛擬就診承保福利。

請登入您的健康計劃帳戶,以瞭解更多有關您的遠距醫療承保福利的資訊。

1 此日期可能根據州或聯邦指引有所變更。

何時使用遠距醫療(虛擬就診)

常規醫療照護約診

如果沒有感染新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19),而有其他醫療健康的需求,您可向當地的健康照護提供者預約進行遠距醫療就診,有緊急或非緊急需求皆可。這些就診的原因可為以下任何一項:

  • 緊急照護或常規醫療照護(互動式語音/影音和只有語音) 
  • 門診行爲照護(互動式語音/影音和只有語音) 
  • 物理治療、職業治療或語言治療(只有互動式語音/影音) 

至 2020 年 10 月 22 日止,針對具有 Medicare Advantage、Medicaid、個人和團體市場完整健康保險計劃的保戶,提供網內遠距醫療就診成本分攤豁免。對於希望我們採取類似措施的自付保戶,我們將與他們合作。必須符合網外和成本分攤的規定,如適用。網外遠距醫療服務將根據您的健康計劃承保福利獲得承保。

新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 約診

如果您出現新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 的症狀而需要安排就診,遠距醫療可能是一個很好的選擇。無需前往診所,即可與您的服務提供者討論。在現在國家緊急狀態的情況下,我們已豁免新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 檢測相關就診的成本分攤費用。此承保適用於 Medicare Advantage、Medicaid、個人和團體保險健康計劃。

牙科就診

如果您有緊急牙科需求,可致電您的牙醫師安排遠距牙科就診。如果您需要協助尋找牙醫師,請撥打 UnitedHealthcare 保戶識別卡上的電話號碼,我們將協助您尋找附近的提供者。

照顧您的情緒健康

在壓力大的情況下,與他人談談可能會有幫助。您可隨時撥打我們的免費 24/7 全年無休情緒支援專線,電話號碼:866-342-6892。此一 Optum 支援專線是由經過專業訓練的心理健康專業人士提供服務。此項服務免費提供給任何人。

獲得協助以瞭解自己享有的承保福利

如果對自己享有的承保福利有任何疑問,請登入您的健康計劃帳戶或者撥打保戶識別卡上的號碼。我們可以幫助您瞭解自己享有的承保內容、搜尋健康照護提供者,或轉接您與護士進行對談諮詢。

免責聲明

本網站描述的承保福利說明了聯邦要求和 UnitedHealthcare 國家保單,某些州和某些計劃可能提供其他額外的承保福利。

本頁描述我們向所有州的保戶所提供的承保福利,還包括聯邦要求。某些州和某些計劃可能提供更多的承保福利。我們已制定了一些規則和實務,目前可能適用於我們的部分商品。該資訊是一份摘要,內容可能隨時改變。如需更多資訊,請聯絡您的客戶服務代表,或撥打保戶 ID 卡上的號碼。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Telehealth or Virtual Visits: Stay home and talk to health care providers

Appointments without coming in: Telehealth (Virtual Visits)

You can talk or "see" health care providers over FaceTime, Skype, Zoom or other telehealth applications on devices. This is called telehealth or a virtual visit. These are available 24/7. If you're curious how that works, here's an example.

Virtual Visits let you talk with a health care provider online for urgent care needs, 24/7. These visits may be available through preferred telehealth partners, such as Teledoc, American Well, Doctor On Demand and others. These visits are ideal for seasonal flu, allergies, pink eye and other urgent medical concerns. 

Sign in to your health plan account to understand and access your Virtual Visit benefit.  Staying away from others helps your chances of not getting the virus. If you think you might have Coronavirus (COVID-19) or have symptoms such as fever, cough or difficulty breathing, be sure to call your health care provider right away. 

Telehealth visits with your local providers

You can ask your local health care provider if they offer telehealth (virtual visits). If you don’t have a provider you see regularly, sign in to your health plan account to find a network provider that may offer a telehealth visit. 

The following cost-share waiver applies to related visits for medical; outpatient behavioral; physical, occupational and speech therapy; chiropractic therapy; home health; remote patient monitoring; dental; vision; and hearing. Benefits will be reviewed in accordance with the member’s health plan, if applicable.

UnitedHealthcare Medicare Advantage1:

  • For non-COVID-19 related telehealth visits with in-network and out-of-network providers, UnitedHealthcare will extend the expansion of telehealth access and cost-share waiver through Sept. 30, 2020.
  • For COVID-19 related telehealth visits, UnitedHealthcare will extend the expansion of telehealth access and cost-share waiver for in- and out-of-network providers through the national public health emergency period.
  • UnitedHealthcare Individual and Fully Insured Group Market health plans, with opt-in available for self-funded employers1:
  • For non-COVID-19 related telehealth visits with network providers, UnitedHealthcare will extend the expansion of telehealth access and cost-share waiver through Sept. 30, 2020. For non-COVID-19 related health visits, out-of-network expansion ends October 22, 2020. Out-of-network telehealth services are not included within the cost-share waiver and will be processed in accordance with your health benefits plan.
  • For COVID-19 related telehealth visits, UnitedHealthcare will extend the expansion of telehealth access and cost-share waiver for in- and out-of-network providers through the national public health emergency period.Telehealth (virtual visits) for 24/7 urgent care.

For Individual and Group Market health plan members, many of you can access the Virtual Visit benefit offered through one of the UnitedHealthcare preferred partners with no cost-sharing through September 30, 2020. Sign in to your health plan account to understand and access your Virtual Visit benefit.   

Sign in to your health plan account to find out more about your telehealth benefit.

1 This date is subject to change based on state or federal guidance. 

When to use telehealth (virtual visit)

Routine medical care appointments

If you do not have Coronavirus (COVID-19) and have other medical needs, you may be able to schedule a telehealth visit with your local health care provider for both for urgent and non-urgent needs. These visits can be for any of the following: 

  • Urgent care or routine medical care (interactive audio/video and audio-only) 
  • Outpatient behavioral care (interactive audio/video and audio-only) 
  • Physical, occupational or speech therapies (interactive audio/visual only) 

Cost-sharing is waived for in-network telehealth visits until October 22, 2020 for members with Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, Individual and Group Market fully insured health plans. We will work with self-funded customers who want us to implement a similar approach. Out-of-network and cost sharing will apply, if applicable. Out-of-network telehealth services will be covered in accordance with your health plan benefits.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) related appointments

If you need to schedule a visit for Coronavirus (COVID-19) symptoms, telehealth may be a good choice. You can talk with your provider without needing to come into the office or clinic. We’ve waived cost sharing for Coronavirus (COVID-19) testing-related visits during this national emergency. This coverage applies to Medicare Advantage, Medicaid, Individual and Group Market health plans. 

Dental visits

If you have an urgent dental need, you can call your dental provider to set up a teledentistry visit. If you need assistance finding a dentist, call the phone number on your UnitedHealthcare member ID card and we will help find a provider near you.

Take care of your emotional health

In times of high stress, it may be helpful to talk to someone. Our free 24/7 emotional support line is here for you to call any time at 866-342-6892. This Optum Help Line is staffed by professionally trained mental health experts. It is free of charge and open to anyone.

Get help to understand your benefits

If you have questions about your benefits, sign in to your health plan account or call the number on your member ID card. We can help you understand your coverage, find a health care provider or connect you with a nurse. 

Disclaimer

The benefits described on this website describe federal requirements and UnitedHealthcare national policy, additional benefits may be available in some states and under some plans. 

This page describes benefits we offer to all members in all states. They also include federal requirements. More benefits may be available in some states and under some plans. We have created rules and practices that may apply to some of our products at this time. The information is a summary and is subject to change. For more information, contact your account representative  or call the number on your member ID card.