新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 承保和資源

了解 COVID-19 檢測和治療的承保

UnitedHealthcare 幫助您了解承保內容以及如何取得醫療照護。在這段期間,我們希望回答您的問題,並提供相關資源來協助您。

請記得前往網路內醫療服務提供者就診,並且出示您的 UnitedHealthcare 保戶識別卡以進行 COVID-19 相關檢測、就診或治療。另外,請告知您的主要照護提供者 (PCP) 您可能接受的任何 COVID-19 檢測結果或照護。

許多人在新年開始新的健康計劃,而共付額、共同保險或扣減款也有了新的實施內容。請登入您的 UnitedHealthcare 網路帳戶或查看您的計劃文件,了解有關承保福利計劃的詳細資訊。

病毒/抗原偵測和抗體檢測

UnitedHealthcare 強烈支持可靠的檢測,並鼓勵醫療保健提供者使用可靠的 FDA 授權檢測產品。病毒/抗原偵測(診斷性)檢測確定某人目前是否感染 COVID-19。抗體(血清學)檢測可以確定某人是否曾接觸過 COVID-19,根據 FDA,此檢測不應用於診斷當前感染的情況。

在國家公共衛生緊急情況期間,目前計劃至 2021 年 4 月 20 日止,若醫師或醫療保健專業人員出於診斷或治療目的,要求您進行醫療上必要的 COVID-19 檢測,您將須負擔 0 美元的成本分攤費用(共付額、共同保險或扣減款)。必須是獲得 FDA 授權的檢測才享有承保,才能免除成本分攤。

此承保適用於網內和網外檢測,適用於 Medicare Advantage、Exchange、個人和雇主贊助的健康計劃。投保 UnitedHealthcare 社區計劃的個人,在這段時間,每一州的內容有所不同,且法規可能適用。承保福利將根據您的健康計劃另行審核。

如果因工作、教育、公共衛生或監測(監控)目的而需要 COVID-19 檢測,UnitedHealthcare 將在適用法律要求時承保檢測。承保福利將根據您的健康福利計劃處理,健康承保福利計劃通常不承保因監測或公共衛生目的進行的檢測。我們持續關注在緊急情況期間法規的演變。

COVID-19 檢測相關就診

檢測對於減緩 COVID-19 的傳播相當重要。我們鼓勵我們的保戶和保健服務提供者使用 FDA 授權的檢測。COVID-19 檢測有兩種類型:

  • 診斷性檢測可判定您目前是否感染 COVID-19。
  • 抗體測試可確定您是否曾感染病毒。根據 FDA ,抗體檢測不應用於診斷是否目前有感染病毒。

目前計劃至 2021 年 4 月 20 日止,在國家公共衛生緊急情況期間,進行醫療必要的 COVID-19 檢測,您將須負擔 $0 的成本分攤費用(共付額、共同保險或扣減款)。醫師或醫療保健專業人員出於診斷或治療目的,要求進行檢測。必須是獲得 FDA 授權的檢測才享有承保,才能免除成本分攤。在國家公共衛生緊急情況期間,此承保適用於網內和網外檢測,適用於 Medicare Advantage、Exchange、個人和雇主贊助的健康計劃。投保 UnitedHealthcare 社區計劃的個人,在這段時間,每一州的內容有所不同,且法規可能適用。

除非法律要求,否則 UnitedHealthcare 承保福利計劃通常不承保就業、教育、旅行、公共衛生或監控目的檢測。承保福利將根據您的健康福利計畫提供。

如果您認為自己需要 COVID-19 檢測,請洽詢您的保健服務提供者。

COVID-19 治療

如果您感染了新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19),您的醫療照護提供者可開立治療處方。承保內容摘要如下。如果對自己享有的承保福利有任何疑問,請登入您的健康計劃帳戶或者撥打保戶識別卡上的號碼。

  • Exchange、個人和完全投保雇主贊助的計劃:對於 COVID-19 治療,成本分攤費用將根據保戶的承保福利計劃而定。您將負擔任何的共付額、共同保險或扣減款。網外服務的承保將視您的承保福利計劃而定。每一州的規定有所不同
  • Medicare Advantage 健康計劃:治療 COVID-19 的成本分攤將會根據保戶的承保福利計劃而定。您將負擔任何的共付額、共同保險或扣減款。即日起至 2021 年 3 月 31 日,UnitedHealthcare 暫時豁免治療 COVID-19 的成本分攤。
  • 投保 UnitedHealthcare 社區計劃的保戶:在這段時間,州政府的條款和法規可能適用。

如果對自己的承保福利有任何疑問,請登入您的健康計劃帳戶或者撥打保戶識別卡上的號碼。

門診單株抗體治療

FDA 已針對 2 單株抗體治療核發緊急使用授權。根據 CDC,如果您的新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 檢測結果呈陽性,且您有罹患重症或住院的風險,您的醫療服務提供者可能會建議您接受單株抗體治療。這種治療可幫助身體更有效地對抗病毒。

單株抗體治療的承保摘要如下。如需更多資訊,請登入您的保戶帳戶

  • Exchange、個人和完全投保雇主贊助的計劃:由網內服務提供者進行單株抗體治療,成本分攤費用將根據保戶的承保福利計劃而定。您將負擔任何的共付額、共同保險或扣減款。網外服務的承保將視您的承保福利計劃而定。在門診由網內服務提供者進行單株抗體治療,UnitedHealthcare 暫時豁免成本分攤,至 2021 年 3 月 31 日止。

某些雇主投保的健康計劃1有不同的承保福利;如果有問題,請諮詢您的人力資源福利部門。網外服務的承保將視您的承保福利計劃而定。

  • 醫療保險優勢計劃:對於單株抗體治療,在門診由網內和網外醫療保健提供者提供的治療,您將須支付 0 美元的成本分攤,至 2021 年止。您可能需要攜帶您的 Medicare 紅卡、白卡和藍卡,因為 Medicare 保險會支付此項治療在 2021 年的費用。

如果有任何問題或需要承保福利的資訊

請撥打保戶識別卡上的電話號碼,或登入您的健康帳戶。

如何接受新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 檢測

如果認爲自己可能已接觸到新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 或者出現發燒、咳嗽或呼吸困難等症狀,請立即致電您的健康照護提供者。在許多情況下,您可以使用 FaceTime、Skype 或 Zoom 與醫師討論,這稱爲遠距醫療(虛擬就診)。如果您的健康照護提供者認為您應該進行檢測,他們將安排您至檢測地點接受檢測。

可能有提供行動檢測和得來速檢測的服務。除非您所在的政府機構另有指示,否則仍需要有醫療服務提供者決定您是否須進行檢測。如果您的醫療服務提供者診斷決定您須進行新型冠狀病毒檢測,請使用我們的搜尋工具尋找檢測中心。

支援協助我們具有高風險的保戶:Medicare Advantage 和 Medicaid

CDC 表示,老年人和任何年齡患有嚴重潛在疾病的患者可能有較高風險,因感染新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 而引起較嚴重併發症。嚴重潛在疾病的例子,包括慢性心臟疾病或肺部疾病、氣喘、免疫系統低下、糖尿病、慢性腎臟和肝臟疾病。如果懷孕、殘疾或無家可歸的民眾,也可能面臨較高風險。

如果您屬於上述類別之一,您的健康服務提供者可能請您待在家裡,並與他人保持距離(自我隔離)。在此期間,UnitedHealthcare 將提供您協助,幫助您減少接觸病毒的潛在機會。我們可以協助您如何取得藥物、日用品、食物和照護。您也可瞭解支援計劃。

保戶請撥打保戶識別卡上的電話號碼。當您致電時,請告知您的健康照護提供者要求您自我隔離。

如果是 Medicare Advantage 保戶或具有風險的人士,請瞭解應採取的預防措施。

爲保戶提供的其他資源

UnitedHealthcare 已擴大提供遠距醫療服務,以便您在家中,即可獲得適當照護。遠距醫療(虛擬就診)可用於新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 和非新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 方面的健康照護需求。

在有壓力的情況下,可能很難處理自己的生活。與某人談談可能會幫助你感覺好一點。請隨時撥打我們免費 24/7 全年無休的情緒支援專線,電話號碼 866-342-6892。此一 Optum 支援專線是由經過專業訓練的心理健康專業人士提供服務。此項服務免費提供給任何人。

您可登入您的健康計劃帳戶,設定 Optum Home Delivery 提供藥房寄送藥物服務。只要選擇 Optum Home Delivery 住家遞送服務即可,多家零售藥房也提供藥房寄送藥物服務。

如果需要協助以瞭解自己感染病毒的風險或尋求有關新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 方面的的臨床建議和支援,可以撥打會員 ID 卡上的電話號碼,並與護士對談諮詢。您也可以致電護士,以詢問關於一般健康照護方面的疑慮。

常見問題

如果認爲自己可能已接觸到新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 患者或者出現發燒、咳嗽或呼吸困難等症狀,請立即致電您的健康照護提供者。

您可以登入您的健康計劃帳戶查詢醫療網路健康照護提供者,或者撥打您的 UnitedHealthcare 保戶 ID 卡上的電話號碼向客服人員查詢。

可能有得來速檢測和行動檢測的方式。除非當地的政府機構另有指示,否則您仍需要有健康照護提供者的決定才能進行篩檢。您的健康照護提供者或政府機關將協助安排您進行檢測的地點。

請不要擔心,請與您的健康照護提供者討論。至 2020 年 10 月 22 日止,您的醫療健康服務提供者不必提供 UnitedHealthcare 特別的文件(稱爲事先授權)。只要您是一名保戶,且可選擇移至一個不同的急性期後照護設施。(一些急性期後照護設施的例子是技術性護理機構(skilled nursing facility)、長期急症設施(long-term acute facilities)、復健機構(inpaptient rehab) 或家庭醫療護理。)接受您進入照護設施的健康照護提供者將會在您進入照護設施後 48 小時內通知我們。

瞭解更多新型冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 相關資訊

瞭解病毒、症狀,以及避免自己生病和協助他人保持安全的方法。

[螢幕上顯示文字介紹,同時播放輕柔的背景音樂]

2019 冠狀病毒(COVID-19)

什麼是冠狀病毒?

[Narrator:] 冠狀病毒屬於一種常見病毒,可在動物和人類身上引起疾病。

[嚴重急性呼吸道症候群 (Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome, SAR)、中東呼吸道症候群 (Middle East Respiratory Syndrome, MERS)]

嚴重急性呼吸道症候群和中東呼吸道症候群是兩種有名的病毒。

2020 年 1 月,世界衛生組織宣布了一種新型的病毒,目前稱爲 2019 冠狀病毒,在中國湖北省武漢市爆發導致呼吸道疾病。

我們仍在瞭解此種病毒如何傳播,並且,遵循美國疾病管制與預防中心以及世界衛生組織提供的準則。

以下是我們目前對於 2019 冠狀病毒的認識:
 

2019 冠狀病毒如何傳播?

目前認爲,2019 冠狀病毒主要是經由感染者咳嗽或打噴嚏時飛沫傳染。

當一個人接觸汙染的表面,然後觸摸自己的嘴巴、鼻子或眼睛時,也可能傳染。

2019 冠狀病毒的症狀是什麼?

2019 冠狀病毒的症狀與呼吸道感染類似。

主要症狀可能包括:發燒、咳嗽和呼吸急促。

有一些人(老年人或免疫功能低下者)可能會出現併發症,包括肺炎和嚴重感染(稱爲敗血症)。

預防 2019 冠狀病毒須知。
保護自己免於感染此種冠狀病毒最佳的方式就是:

經常用肥皂和清水洗手搓洗至少 20 秒。

使用酒精乾洗手液。

避免觸摸眼睛、鼻子和嘴巴。

避免與病人密切接觸。

清潔和消毒經常接觸的表面,包括您的手機和電腦。

咳嗽或打噴嚏時,用面紙掩蓋鼻子和嘴巴,然後立即把面紙丟入垃圾桶。

有關最新資訊、準則和旅行警訊,請瀏覽美國疾病管制與預防中心或世界衛生組織網站。

UnitedHealthcare 將繼續積極地注意公共衛生資源,確保我們對客戶和會員的需求做出適當的回應。

免責聲明:資料來源:美國疾病管制與預防中心 (CDC)。 https://www.cdc.gov/ 世界衛生組織 (WHO)。 https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019

免責聲明

本網站描述的承保福利說明了聯邦要求和 UnitedHealthcare 國家政策,某些州和某些計劃可能提供其他額外的承保福利。

本頁描述我們向所有州的保戶所提供的承保福利,還包括聯邦要求。某些州和某些計劃可能提供更多的承保福利。我們已制定了一些規則和實務,目前可能適用於我們的部分商品。該資訊是一份摘要,內容可能隨時改變。如需更多資訊,請聯絡您的客戶服務代表,或撥打保戶 ID 卡上的號碼。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Coverage and Resources for Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Understanding COVID-19 testing and treatment coverage

At UnitedHealthcare, we're here to help you understand what's covered and how to access care. We want to help answer your questions and connect you to the resources that may help support you during this time.

Remember to visit network providers and always show your UnitedHealthcare member ID card for COVID-19-related testing, visits or treatment. Also, keep your primary care provider (PCP) informed of any COVID-19 testing results or care you might receive. 

Many people start a new health plan with the new year. With this, copays, coinsurance or deductibles may start anew. Sign in to your online UnitedHealthcare account or review your plan materials for details on your benefit plan.

Virus/antigen detection and antibody testing

UnitedHealthcare strongly supports the need for reliable testing and encourages health care providers to use reliable FDA-authorized tests. A virus/antigen detection (diagnostic) test determines if a person is currently infected with COVID-19. An antibody (serology) test may determine if a person has been exposed to COVID-19, and according to the FDA, this test should not be used to diagnose a current infection.

During the national public health emergency period, currently scheduled to end April 20, 2021, you will have $0 cost-share (copayment, coinsurance or deductible) for medically appropriate COVID-19 testing when ordered by a physician or health care professional for purposes of diagnosis or treatment. Tests must be FDA-authorized to be covered without cost-sharing.

This coverage applies to in-network and out-of-of-network tests for Medicare Advantage, Exchange, Individual and Employer-sponsored health plans. For individuals enrolled in UnitedHealthcare Community Plans, state variations and regulations may apply during this time. Benefits will be otherwise reviewed in accordance with your health plan.

If COVID-19 testing is needed for your employment, education, public health or surveillance (monitoring) purposes, UnitedHealthcare will cover the testing when required by applicable law. Benefits will be processed according to your health benefit plan, and health benefit plans generally do not cover testing for surveillance or public health purposes. We continue to monitor regulatory developments during emergency periods.

COVID-19 testing-related visits

Testing is important to slowing the spread of COVID-19. We encourage you—our members—and health care providers to use FDA-authorized tests. There are two types of COVID-19 tests:

  • Diagnostic tests determine if you are currently infected with COVID-19.
  • Antibody tests may determine if you might have been infected with the virus. According to the FDA, antibody tests should not be used to diagnose a current infection.

You will have $0 cost-share (copayment, coinsurance or deductible) on medically appropriate COVID-19 testing during the national public health emergency period, currently scheduled to end April 20, 2021. Medically appropriate testing is ordered by a physician or health care professional for the purposes of diagnosis or treatment. Tests must be FDA-authorized to be covered without cost-sharing. This coverage applies to in-network and out-of-of-network tests for Medicare Advantage, Exchange, Individual and Employer-sponsored health plans through the national public health emergency period. For individuals enrolled in UnitedHealthcare Community Plans, state variations and regulations may apply during this time.

UnitedHealthcare benefit plans generally do not cover testing for employment, education, travel, public health or surveillance purposes, unless required by law. Benefits will be processed according to your health benefit plan.

If you think you need a COVID-19 test, talk to your health care provider. 

COVID-19 treatment

If you get sick with COVID-19, your health care provider may prescribe treatments. A summary of coverage is below. If you have questions about your benefits, sign in to your health plan account or call the number on your member ID card.

  • Exchange, Individual and Fully Insured Employer-sponsored plans: For COVID-19 treatment, cost-sharing will be according to the member’s benefit plan. You will responsible for any copay, coinsurance or deductible. Coverage for out-of-network services will be determined by your benefit plan. State variations may apply.
  • Medicare Advantage health plans: For COVID-19 treatment, cost-sharing will be according to the member’s benefit plan. You will responsible for any copay, coinsurance or deductible. UnitedHealthcare temporarily waived cost-share on COVID-19 treatment through March 31, 2021.
  • For members enrolled in UnitedHealthcare Community Plans: State provisions and regulations may apply during this time.

If you have questions about your benefits, sign in to your health plan account or call the number on your member ID card.

Outpatient monoclonal antibody treatment

The FDA has issued emergency use authorization for 2 monoclonal antibody treatments. According to the CDC, monoclonal antibody treatments may be recommended by your provider if you test positive for COVID-19, and are at risk to get very sick or to be admitted to the hospital. This treatment can help the body respond more effectively to the virus.

A summary of coverage for monoclonal antibody treatment is below. Sign in to your member account  for more details.

  • Exchange, Individual and Fully Insured Employer-sponsored plans:  For monoclonal antibody treatment with network providers, cost-sharing will be according to the member’s benefit plan. You will responsible for any copay, coinsurance or deductible. Coverage for out-of-network services will be determined by your benefit plan. UnitedHealthcare temporarily waived cost-share on monoclonal antibody treatment with network providers in outpatient settings through March 31, 2021.

Some employer-insured health plans1 have different coverage benefits; if you have questions, please check with your human resources benefits team. Coverage for out-of-network services will be determined by your benefit plan.

  • Medicare Advantage plans: For monoclonal antibody treatments, you will have $0 cost-share with in-network and out-of-network providers in outpatient settings through 2021. You might need your red, white and blue Medicare card, because Medicare is paying for this treatment in 2021. 

If you have questions or need information about your benefits

Call the number on your member ID card or sign in to your health account.

How to get a Coronavirus (COVID-19) test

If you think you might have been exposed to Cornavirus (COVID-19) or have symptoms such as fever, cough or difficulty breathing, call your health care provider right away. In many cases, you can talk to a provider using FaceTime, Skype or Zoom, which is called telehealth (virtual visit). If your health care provider agrees you should be tested, they will coordinate where you will get tested.

Mobile and drive-up testing may be an option. You will still require a medical provider order for the test, unless otherwise directed by your respective government agency. If your provider orders a COVID-19 diagnostic test for you, use our locator to find a testing center.

Support for our highest risk members: Medicare Advantage and Medicaid

The CDC says that older adults and people of any age who have serious underlying medical conditions might be at higher risk for severe illness from Coronavirus (COVID-19). Examples of serious underlying medical conditions are chronic heart or lung conditions, asthma, compromised immune system, diabetes, chronic kidney and liver disease. If you are pregnant, have a disability or experiencing homelessness, you may also be at a higher risk. 

If you fall into a category above, your provider may ask you to stay indoors away from others (self-isolate). UnitedHealthcare is here to help you during that time and to help reduce your potential exposure to the virus. We can help you with how to get medications, supplies, food and care. You can also find out about support programs.

Members, please call the phone number on the member ID card. When you call, let them know your health care provider prescribed self-isolation.

Learn about precautions to take if you're a Medicare Advantage member or at risk.

Additional Resources for Members

UnitedHealthcare expanded access to telehealth so you can stay in the comfort of your home and get the right care. Telehealth (virtual visits) can be used for both Coronavirus (COVID-19) and non-Coronavirus (COVID-19) health care needs.

In a stressful time, it can be hard to cope. Talking to someone may help you feel better. Our free 24/7 emotional support line is here for you to call any time at 866-342-6892. This Optum Help Line is staffed by professionally trained mental health experts. It is free of charge and open to anyone.

Pharmacy delivery is available through Optum Home Delivery by signing into your health plan account. Simply select Optum Home Delivery. Pharmacy delivery is also available through several retail pharmacies.

You can call the number on your member ID card and talk to a nurse if you need help figuring out your risk or are looking for clinical advice and support related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). You can also call to ask a nurse about general health care concerns.

Frequently Asked Questions

Call your health care provider right away if you believe you might have been exposed to Coronavirus (COVID-19) or have symptoms such as fever, cough or difficulty breathing. 

You can find a network health care provider by signing in to your health plan account or by speaking with an advocate by calling the phone number on your UnitedHealthcare member ID card.

Drive-up and mobile testing may be an option.  You will still require a medical provider order for the test, unless otherwise directed by your respective government agency. Your health care provider or government agency will help coordinate where you can be tested.

We do not want you to worry. Talk to your provider. Your provider does not have to do special paper work (called a prior authorization) with UnitedHealthcare through October 22, 2020. As long as you are a member and moving to a different post-acute care setting this is an option. (Examples of post-acute care settings are skilled nursing facility, long-term acute facilities, in-patient rehab or home health care.) The provider who admitted you will simply let us know within 48-hours of your move.  

Learn more about Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Learn about the virus, the symptoms to look for and what you can to you don't get sick and to help keep others safe.  

[Gentle background music plays while text introductions appear on the screen]

COVID-19

What are Coronaviruses?

[Narrator:] Coronaviruses are a family of common viruses that can cause illness in both animals and people.

[Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS), Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS)]

Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome and Middle East Respiratory Syndrome are two well-known coronaviruses.

In January of 2020, the World Health Organization announced a new coronavirus, now called COVID-19, which caused an outbreak of respiratory illness in the city of Wuhan in China’s Hubei Province.

We’re still learning about how this virus spreads, and rely on the United States Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the World Health Organization for guidance. 

Here’s what we know about COVID-19:
 

How does COVID-19 spread?

Currently, it is thought that it spreads mainly through respiratory droplets that are coughed or sneezed into the air by an infected person.

It may also spread when an individual touches an infected surface and then touches his or her mouth, nose or eyes. 

What are COVID-19 Symptoms?

COVID-19 symptoms may be similar to a respiratory infection.

Primary symptoms may include: fever, cough and shortness of breath.

Some people, the elderly or the immune-compromised, may experience complications including pneumonia and overwhelming infection, known as sepsis.

How to help protect against COVID-19.
To best protect yourself from this coronavirus:

Wash your hands frequently with soap and water for at least 20 seconds.

Use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer.

Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.

Avoid close contact with people who are sick.

Clean and disinfect frequently-touched surfaces, including your phone and computer.

Cover your nose and mouth with tissue when you cough or sneeze, then throw the tissue in the trash immediately.

For updated information, guidance and travel alerts, visit the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention or the World Health Organization.

UnitedHealthcare will continue to actively monitor public health resources to ensure we respond appropriately to the needs of our customers and members.

Disclaimer: Source: US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). https://www.cdc.gov/ World Health Organization (WHO). https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019

Disclaimer

The benefits described on this website describe federal requirements and UnitedHealthcare national policy, additional benefits may be available in some states and under some plans.

This page describes benefits we offer to all members in all states. They also include federal requirements. More benefits may be available in some states and under some plans. We have created rules and practices that may apply to some of our products at this time. The information is a summary and is subject to change. For more information, contact your account representative  or call the number on your member ID card.